Hand in Hand

By Debbie S.

January 17, 2009

Tags: , , ,

Category: People

1 Comment »

I’m back!  This poor photo blog has languished for a few months, but today’s Shutter Sisters challenge inspired me to post again.

The assignment today was to explore photographing hands.  My mind immediately flew to my favorite hand picture, which I was sure was already posted here.  But no!  It wasn’t!

When Megan was in pre-school at age 4, I chaperoned a field trip to Carriage Trade farm.  On the hay ride, she slipped her hand into mine and I caught my breath when I looked down.  This picture reminds me of the simple joys of motherhood.

One Response to “Hand in Hand”

  1. What a beautiful picture! I am sure that is a photo that your daughter will grow to love as well!!!

    I feel as if I am constantly taking picture’s of our daughter’s little hands since one day they won’t be so little anymore.

Leave a comment