The Beginning and the End

Yesterday was Love Thursday over at the Shutter Sisters site.  And although I generally think of that day as one to post pictures of hearts found in nature, I’ve seen several examples of people interpreting the day differently.  So I decided this morning to post this picture, which I LOVE, showing two people I LOVE reading – something we all LOVE to do in this house!  Not only that, but they are both reading Harry Potter books – at the same time in two different rooms!

This shot was taken on July 26th, 2007 – 5 days after book #7 in the HP series was released.  I love this shot because I was able to capture both of them at once by standing in the doorway.  I love that one is finishing the last book in the series and one just starting the first book.

So…happy Love Thursday one day late!

2 Responses to “The Beginning and the End”

  1. Very cool photo. I think the perspective of looking into both doorways is really neat.

  2. Beautiful !!!

Leave a Reply

