Through My Eyes

Today’s Shutter Sisters’ post is about photos that demand accompaniment – a song lyric, a poem, a quotation. One of my more recent digital albums was a faithbook, my spiritual testimony in words and photos. Many of the pictures were chosen for how well they conveyed my sense of a particular bible verse or passage meaningful to me. Here is the first page.

I didn’t take the photo (my dad did, at Jenny Lake in the Tetons), but I have been to that little chapel and seen this exact view. I love how the cross is silhouetted against a spectacular view, and the contrast of that view with the definition of faith.

One Response to “Through My Eyes”

  1. what a fantastic silhouette…. and I love that, ‘evidence of things not seen’. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

