Color Crazy

Today’s post at Shutter Sisters is their “One Sweet Shot” for May. I nominated this shot from Yasim Kale in Istanbul as my favorite for the month. Here is my personal “Sweet Shot” – an experiment in color manipulation.

I’ve always thought this picture of the three sizes of violins at our house was neat on its own, but it lacked a certain pizazz. Playing with the color levels certainly punched it up!

I hope to experiment more with colorization in the future. Do you have any tips for me or any amazing examples of colorization? If so please leave a comment and/or a link in the comments!

One Response to “Color Crazy”

Leave a Reply

